Back to homepage Blank Blank National Dance Awards
Back to homepage   Industry awards
for the year 2003
Dance awards
Audience awards
Children's Award
Industry awards
Student Award
Past awards
About us
  Dance UK Industry Award

13.1.2004 Stop press - Theresa Beattie, Director of Artist Development, The Place, is the winner of the 2003 Industry Award.

The Dance UK Industry Award aims to highlight the many important but often unacknowledged contributions that make a real difference to how dance is created, supported and seen.

Do you know of someone who goes above and beyond the call of duty to move dance forward and enable the dance art form to thrive? If so, please let us know.

Hosted by the Critics' Circle National Dance Awards, this special award will honour an individual working in dance who has made an outstanding contribution to the art form.

The person could be a dance manager, a designer or a critic - in fact anyone who, through their knowledge, skill and generosity, has made a significant contribution to dance beyond the scope of their usual role.

To nominate someone for this award, please send an email to, including industry award in the subject box.

Or you can send your nomination to:

Dance UK Industry Award,
c/o Dance UK,
Battersea Arts Centre
Lavender Hill
London SW11 5TN

You need to include the name of the person you are nominating along with a statement telling us in no more than 200 words - why you feel this person should win the award. You should also let us know where the person is based or where he or she can be contacted. Please note that due to the scope of this award, only nominations for individuals working within the dance industry can be accepted.

All nominations must be received by 30 November 2003.

Nominations will be considered by a panel of experts, who will decide upon the shortlist and winner.

The Dance UK Industry Award will be announced on 13 January 2004 at London's Sadler's Wells Theatre as part of the Critics' Circle National Dance Awards Ceremony.
The Industry Award is supported by:
Back to top
All text is © copyright of the Critics' Circle / National Dance Awards.